Advising

The links, documents and information provide here are valuable for incoming and ongoing Construction Management students. They are not intended to be used in lieu of a visit to your advisor, but rather as a supplement to assist you in planning your coursework with your advisor's guidance. We recommend familiarizing yourself with the information and your flowchart prior to any meeting with your advisor.

There is mandatory student advising for ALL students during the first 4 weeks of fall quarter!

Advisor Assignment

The CM Department faculty also serve as advisors to CM students. Advisors are assigned to groups of students based alphabetically by last name as shown in the table below. Click on their name to be taken to their office hours page.

Alphabet Advisor Email
A - Bat Joe Cleary jocleary@calpoly.edu
Bau - Cap  Andrew Kline akline@calpoly.edu
Car - Cu Paul Weber pweber@calpoly.edu
D - Ei Scott Kelting skelting@calpoly.edu
El - Gal Bryan Knakiewicz bknakiew@calpoly.edu
Gar - Hay Phil Barlow plbarlow@calpoly.edu
He - Kau Ed Boucher embouche@calpoly.edu
Kav - Loc Dan Knight dknigh01@calpoly.edu
Lon - Mer Stacy Kolegraff sakolegr@calpoly.edu
Met - Nu Paul Redden predden@calpoly.edu
O - Ras Tom Kommer tkommer@calpoly.edu
Ras - Ru Greg Starzyk gstarzyk@calpoly.edu
Sad - Sp Eric Brinkman ebrinkma@calpoly.edu
Sq - Tr Jason Hailer jhailer@calpoly.edu
Tu - Z  Lonny Simonian lsimonia@calpoly.edu

**Jeong Woo advises all change of majors during their transfer process and first year transfers.

Note:

  1. When a student needs advising help they should go to their advisor first.
  2. Students should come prepared to the meeting with their advisor by bringing their flowchart with courses marked off, their Degree Progress Report, and their PolyProfile​ with their PolyPlan​ at the bottom.
  3. Advisor office hours and contact information are located on the CM Department website at https://construction.calpoly.edu/content/people/index
  4. Information can be found on the CM Department website and the online Cal Poly catalog. https://construction.calpoly.edu/content/current/index

 

Resources

Advising & PACS

Advising Checklist (pdf)

PACS Form (pdf)

Professional Organization (pdf)

CM Flowcharts

2020-2021 CM Flowchart (pdf)

2019-2020 CM Flowchart (pdf)

2017-2019 CM Flowchart (pdf) 

2015-2017 CM Flowchart (pdf) 

2013-2015 CM Flowchart (pdf)

2011-2013 CM Flowchart (pdf)

2011-2013 Curriculum Sheet (pdf)

2009-2011 CM Flowchart (pdf)

2007-2009 CM Flowchart (pdf)

2005-2007 CM Flowchart (pdf)

2003-2005 CM Flowchart (pdf)

2001-2003 CM Flowchart (pdf)

For assistance with using the Curriculum Flowcharts please contact the CM Department.

General Education Program

Cal Poly Catalog

CM Courses

Related Content

Support CM

Support CM

Admissions

Image of student services window

Link to the Admissions Website for information on selection criteria, application deadlines, creating your VIP page and more

Admissions

Consulting & Training

Learn more about CM's Consulting and Training Opportunities

Learn More

CM 50th Updates

Check Here for Updates on the 50th Celebrations

Learn More