Construction Management

College of Architecture and Environmental Design

Info Sessions/Interviews

The Construction Management Department offers a robust, internal recruiting program that gives industry recruiters a chance to interact with Cal Poly students throughout the academic year. All majors and class levels are encouraged to get involved with our recruiting program, although the focus of the program is to get CM Majors connected to internships while they are students and full-time positions upon graduation.

There are a variety of ways that recruiters can participate. The CM Department coordinates approximately forty nightly Info Sessions per quarter which run Monday through Thursday at 6:00pm and Thursdays at 11:00am during University Hour. Info Sessions are designed for a single company to come and do a presentation for the students followed by interviews the next day (see the schedule below).

Companies are also invited to come to campus and conduct an Interviews Only day without an Info Session. The CM Department will distribute to the students any marketing materials the company provides to promote the opportunities they have available. Students will be asked to submit their request for an interview to the company directly along with their resume. The CM Department will provide one or more interview rooms as needed. Contact Brigette for a list of available Interviews Only dates.

We are pleased to announce that we will be hosting the Semi-Annual CM Job Fair on November 2nd. See the link to the right for a full list of companies that will be attending. 

 
For questions about the recruiting program and how it can best meet your hiring needs, please contact:
 
Brigette Olmos-Arreola
CCCE Program Specialist

Email:bolmosar@calpoly.edu
Phone: 805.756.1723

 

2016 - 2017 Info Sessions

Click to go to Fall Sessions

Click to go to Winter Sessions

Click to go to Spring Session

Check back periodically as the listings are subject to change.

Session

Date

Day

Session

Time

Session

Location

Company Name & Website

Interview

Date

Interview

Location

FALL QUARTER          
9/26/2016- 9/29/2016 No Info Sessions- First Week of Classes      

10/3/2016

Monday

6:00 pm 186-B202 Sundt   186-A213
10/4/2016 Tuesday 6:00 pm 186-B202 Snyder Langston   186-A213
10/5/2016 Wednesday 6:00 pm 186-B202 Swinerton Builders   186-A213
10/6/2016 Thursday 11:00 am 186-B202 XL Construction   186-A211
10/6/2016 Thursday 6:00 pm 186-B202 DPR Construction   186-A213
10/10/2016 Monday 6:00 pm

186-B202

Holder Construction Company   186-A213
10/11/2016 Tuesday 6:00 pm 186-B202 Lend Lease   186-A213
10/12/2016 Wednesday 6:00 pm 186-B202 Hathaway Dinwiddie   186-A213
10/13/2016 Thursday 11:00 am 186-B202 Clark Construction   186-A213
10/13/2016 Thursday 6:00 pm 186-B202 Cumming Corporation   186-A211
10/17/2016 Monday 6:00 pm 186-B202 NOVO Construction   186-A213
10/18/2016 Tuesday 6:00 pm 186-B202 Cody|Brock Commercial Builders   186-A213
10/19/2016 Wednesday 6:00 pm 186-B202 Hensel Phelps   186-A213
10/20/2016 Thursday 11:00 am 186-B202 Morley Builders  

186-A213

10/20/2016 Thursday 6:00 pm 186-B202 Granite Construction   186-A213
10/22/2016      
TAILGATE 
   
10/24/2016 Monday 6:00 pm 186-B202 MATT Construction   186-A213
10/25/2016 Tuesday 6:00 pm 186-B202 Cupertino Electric   186-A213
10/26/2016 Wednesday 6:00 pm 186-B202 McCarthy Building Companies, Inc.   186-A213
10/27/2016 Thursday 11:00 am 186-B202 Whiting-Turner Construction   186-A211
10/27/2016 Thursday 6:00 pm 186-B202 Skanska USA Building   186-A213
10/31/2016 Monday 6:00 pm 186-B202 Dome Construction   186-A213
11/1/2016 Tuesday 6:00 pm 186-B202 Kitchell CEM   186-A213
11/2/2016 Wednesday 6:00 pm 186-B202 Build Group   186-A211
11/3/2016 Thursday 11:00 am 186-B202 ASCM  

 

11/3/2016 Thursday 6:00 pm 186-B202 Pankow   186-A213
11/5/2016       TAILGATE     
11/7/2016 Monday 6:00 pm 186-B202 Bernards    
11/8/2016 Tuesday CM JOB FAIR- NO INFO SESSION    
11/9/2016 Wednesday 6:00 pm 186-B202 Truebeck Construction   186-A211
11/10/2016 Thursday 11:00 am 186-B202 C. Overaa & Co.   186-A211
11/10/2016 Thursday 6:00 pm 186-B202 SC Builders   186-A213
11/14/2016 Monday 6:00 pm 186-B202 Turner Construction  
186-A213
11/15/2016 Tuesday 6:00 pm 186-B202 Devcon Construction   186-A213
11/16/2016 Wednesday 6:00 pm 186-B202 C. A. Rasmussen, Inc.    
11/17/2016 Thursday 11:00 am 186-B202 Rudolph and Sletten   186-A211
11/17/2016 Thursday 6:00 pm 186-B202 Largo Concrete, Inc.   186-A213
11/21/2016- 11/25/2016 No Info Sessions- Thanksgiving      
11/28/2016 Monday 6:00 pm 186-B202 W. M. Lyles Co.   186-A213
11/29/2016 Tuesday 6:00 pm 186-B202 Myers & Sons Construction   186-A213
11/30/2016 Wednesday 6:00 pm 186-B202 Cahill Contractors LLC   186-A213
12/1/2016 Thursday 11:00 am 186-B202 Nibbi Brothers General Contractors   186-A211
12/1/2016 Thursday 6:00 pm 186-B202 Wright Contracting   186-A213
12/5/2016- 12/9/2016 No Info Sessions- Dead Week      
WINTER QUARTER          
1/9/2017- 1/12/2017 No Info Sessions- First Week of Classes      

1/16/2017

No Info Sessions- MLK Birthday

 

  186-A213
1/17/2017

Tuesday

6:00 pm 186-B202 W. L. Butler Construction, Inc.   186-A213
1/18/2017 Wednesday 6:00 pm 186-B202 DeSilva Gates Construction   186-A213
1/19/2017 Thursday 11:00 am 186-B202 Layton Construction   186-A213
1/19/2017 Thursday 6:00 pm 186-B202 Graniterock   186-A211
1/23/2017 Monday 6:00 pm 186-B202 BNBuilders   186-A213
1/24/2017 Tuesday 6:00 pm 186-B202 McGuire and Hester   186-A213
1/25/2017 Wednesday 6:00 pm 186-B202 The Raymond Group   186-A213
1/26/2017 Thursday 11:00 am 186-B202 Level 10 Construction   186-A213
1/26/2017 Thursday 6:00 pm 186-B202 Kiewit   186-A211
1/30/2017 Monday 6:00 pm 186-B202 Lusardi Construction Company   186-A213
1/31/2017 Tuesday 6:00 pm 186-B202 NorthWall Builders, Inc.   186-A213
2/1/2017 Wednesday 6:00 pm 186-B202 Skyline Construction   186-A213
2/2/2017 Thursday 11:00 am 186-B202 Blach Construction Company   186-A213
2/2/2017 Thursday 6:00 pm 186-B202 Performance Contracting Group   186-A211
2/6/2017 - 2/10/2017 No Info Sessions- ASC COMPETITION          
2/13/2017 Monday 6:00 pm 186-B202 Swinerton Builders   186-A213
2/14/2017 Tuesday 6:00 pm 186-B202 Howard Building Corporation   186-A213
2/15/2017 Wednesday 6:00 pm 186-B202 BALI Construction   186-A213
2/16/2017 Thursday 11:00 am 186-B202 Quiring General   186-A211
2/16/2017 Thursday 6:00 pm 186-B202 Rodan Builders Inc.  

186-A213

2/20/2017 No Info Sessions- Washington's Birthday      
2/21/2017 Tuesday CM JOB FAIR- NO INFO SESSION   186-A213
2/22/2017 Wednesday 6:00 pm 186-B202 Herrero Builders   186-A211
2/23/2017 Thursday 11:00 am 186-B202 ASCM   186-A213
2/23/2017 Thursday 6:00 pm 186-B202 Cushman Contracting Corporation   186-A211
2/27/2017 Monday 6:00 pm 186-B202 Helix Electric   186-A213
2/28/2017 Tuesday 6:00 pm 186-B202 Ghilotti Bros., Inc.   186-A213
3/1/2017 Wednesday 6:00 pm 186-B202 Webcor Builders   186-A213
3/2/2017 Thursday 11:00 am 186-B202 Holland   186-A211
3/2/2017 Thursday 6:00 pm 186-B202 The Hanover Company   186-A213
3/6/2017 Monday 6:00 pm 186-B202 Shawn Nelson Builders   186-A213
3/7/2017 Tuesday 6:00 pm 186-B202

Balfour Beatty Construction

  186-A213
3/8/2017 Wednesday 6:00 pm 186-B202 ETC Building & Design   186-A213
3/9/2017 Thursday 11:00 am 186-B202 Thompson Builders Corporation   186-A213
3/9/2017 Thursday 11:00 am 186-B202 BCCI   186-A211
3/13/2017- 3/16/2017 No Info Sessions- Dead Week      
SPRING QUARTER          
4/3/2017- 4/6/2017 No Info Sessions- First Week of Classes      
4/10/2017 Monday 6:00 pm 186-B202 RGW Construction, Inc.   186-A213
4/11/2017 Tuesday 6:00 pm 186-B202 DRYCO Construction,Inc   186-A213
4/12/2017

Wednesday

6:00 pm 186-B202 Q&D Construction, Inc.   186-A213
4/13/2017 Thursday 11:00 am 186-B202 WEST Builders,Inc.   186-A211
4/13/2017 Thursday 6:00 pm 186-B202 Pan-Pacific Mechanical   186-A213
4/17/2017 Monday 6:00 pm 186-B202 Dragados USA   186-A213
4/18/2017 Tuesday 6:00 pm 186-B202 Alten Construction   186-A213
4/19/2017 Wednesday 6:00 pm 186-B202 Shea Homes, Inc.   186-A213
4/20/2017 Thursday 11:00 am 186-B202 ASCM   186-A211
4/20/2017 Thursday 6:00 pm 186-B202 S.J. Amoroso Construction Co., Inc.   186-A213
4/24/2017 Monday 6:00 pm 186-B202 SUNDT   186-A213
4/25/2017 Tuesday 6:00 pm 186-B202 Prime Electric   186-A213
4/26/2017 Wednesday 6:00 pm 186-B202 ISEC   186-A213
4/27/2017 Thursday 11:00 am 186-B202 Overaa Construction   186-A213
4/27/2017 Thursday 6:00 pm 186-B202 Pankow   186-A211
5/1/2017 Monday 6:00 pm 186-B202 OC Jones & Sons, Inc.   186-A213
5/2/2017 Tuesday 6:00 pm 186-B202     186-A213
5/3/2017 Wednesday 6:00 pm 186-B202 Midstate Construction   186-A213
5/4/2017 Thursday 11:00 am 186-B202     186-A213
5/4/2017 Thursday 6:00 pm 186-B202 Alcal Specialty Contracting, Inc.   186-A213
5/8/2017 Monday 6:00 pm 186-B202 The Neenan Company   186-A213
5/9/2017 Tuesday 6:00 pm 186-B202 GCI, Inc.   186-A213
5/10/2017 Wednesday 6:00 pm 186-B202     186-A213
5/11/2017 Thursday 11:00 am 186-B202 ASCM   186-A211
5/11/2017 Thursday 6:00 pm 186-B202     186-A213
5/15/2017 Monday 6:00 pm 186-B202     186-A213
5/16/2017 Tuesday 6:00 pm 186-B202     186-A213
5/17/2017 Wednesday 6:00 pm 186-B202     186-A213
5/18/2017 Thursday 11:00 am 186-B202 Senior Photos    
5/18/2017 Thursday 6:00 pm 186-B202 PCL Construction Services, Inc   186-A213
5/22/2017 Monday 6:00 pm 186-B202     186-A213
5/23/2017 Tuesday 6:00 pm 186-B202     186-A213
5/24/2017 Wednesday 6:00 pm 186-B202     186-A213
5/25/2017 Thursday 11:00 am 186-B202    

186-A203
XL Conf

5/25/2017 Thursday 6:00 pm 186-B202     186-A213
5/29/2017 No Info Sessions- Memorial Day     186-A213
5/30/2017 Tuesday 6:00 pm 186-B202     186-A213
5/31/2017 Wednesday 6:00 pm 186-B202     186-A213
6/1/2017 Thursday 11:00 am 186-B202     186-A213
6/1/2017 Thursday 6:00 pm 186-B202      
END OF 2016-2017 Info Sessions        

 

ASCM

Related Content

Support CM

Support CM

Admissions

Image of student services window

Link to the Admissions Website for information on selection criteria, application deadlines, creating your VIP page and more

Admissions

Professional Certificates

Learn more about CM's Professional Certificates

Learn More

Remember:

25-35 hours/week of study time

Most College Students Don't Study Enough! Don't be left behind.