Construction Management

College of Architecture and Environmental Design

Advising

The links, documents and information provide here are valuable for incoming and ongoing Construction Management students. They are not intended to be used in lieu of a visit to your advisor, but rather as a supplement to assist you in planning your coursework with your advisor's guidance. We recommend familiarizing yourself with the information and your flowchart prior to any meeting with your advisor.

There is mandatory student advising for ALL students during the first 4 weeks of fall quarter!

Advisor Assignment

The CM Department faculty also serve as advisors to CM students. Advisors are assigned to groups of students based alphabetically by last name as shown in the table below.

Alphabet Advisor Email
A - Bor Barry Jones * bkjones@calpoly.edu
Bos - C Elbert Speidel espeidel@calpoly.edu
D - E - F Scott Kelting skelting@calpoly.edu
G - H - I -  J Phil Barlow plbarlow@calpoly.edu
K - L  Paul Weber pweber@calpoly.edu
Ma Stacy Kolegraff sakolegr@calpoly.edu
Mc - N - O Paul Redden predden@calpoly.edu
P - Q - R Greg Starzyk gstarzyk@calpoly.edu
S Jason Hailer jhailer@calpoly.edu
T-U -V - W - X - Y - Z Lonny Simonian lsimonia@calpoly.edu

*Barry Jones is on leave for fall of 2016 . Barry's advisees should see Al Hauck during this time.

Note:

  1. When a student needs advising help they should go to their advisor first.
  2. Students should come prepared to the meeting with their advisor by bringing their flowchart with courses marked off, their Degree Progress Report, and their PolyProfile​ with their PolyPlan​ at the bottom.
  3. Advisor office hours and contact information are located in a binder at the CM office front desk.
  4. A considerable amount of information can be found on the CM Department website and the online Cal Poly catalog. Use these resources in addition to meeting with your advisor.

 

Resources

Advising & PACS

Advising Checklist (pdf)

PACS Form (pdf)

Professional Organization (pdf)

CM Flowcharts

2015-2017 CM Flowchart (pdf)

2013-2015 CM Flowchart (pdf)

2011-2013 CM Flowchart (pdf)

2011-2013 Curriculum Sheet (pdf)

2009-2011 CM Flowchart (pdf)

2007-2009 CM Flowchart (pdf)

2005-2007 CM Flowchart (pdf)

2003-2005 CM Flowchart (pdf)

2001-2003 CM Flowchart (pdf)

For assistance with using the Curriculum Flowcharts please contact the CM Department.

CM Flowchart Detail

General Education

CM Major/Support

General Education Program

Cal Poly Catalog

CM Courses

Related Content

Support CM

Support CM

Admissions

Image of student services window

Link to the Admissions Website for information on selection criteria, application deadlines, creating your VIP page and more

Admissions

Professional Certificates

Learn more about CM's Professional Certificates

Learn More

Remember:

25-35 hours/week of study time

Most College Students Don't Study Enough! Don't be left behind.